Ar aghaidh le chéile!
Tel: +353 1 295 1627

St. Attracta's Senior National School

Meadowbrook, Dundrum, Dublin 16

Board of Management

St. Attracta's Senior School is subject to the authority of the Board of Management which is composed of eight members - two nominees of the patron (the Archbishop), two parents (a mother and a father), the principal teacher and one other teacher, as well as two other nominees from the local community. Teacher and parent representatives are elected by teachers and parents respectively. The Board is the decision-making body and is responsible for the direct governance of the school. It serves for a period of three years, after which members may be re-appointed. All Board members work in a voluntary capacity for the good of the school. The members of the current Board of Management (2015-2019) are as follows:
Name Role
Nicholas Ryan Patron's Nominee & Chairperson
Fr. John Bracken Patron's Nominee
Brendan Donoghue Community Representative & Treasurer
Siobhán Quinn   Community Representative
Sandra Sargent Parents' Nominee
Tom Horan  Parents' Nominee
Shane Maguire Teacher Representative
Muireann Máirtín  Principal



Latest News

2018/2019 Book Lists and Book Rental Scheme

read more

School Calendar 2018/2019

read more

Uniform Sale

read more